Tuesday, Dec 01

Last update09:36:05 PM EST

You are here: Home
Tuesday, 22 August 2017 21:32


Rate this item
(4 votes)

On Friday, August 11, 2017, The Wayne County Sheriff's Office celebrated the Class of 8-11. 15 men and women graduated during the New Officer Entry School Graduation Ceremony that was held at the Wayne County Community College District (WCCCD) at the Downriver Campus in Taylor, Michigan.

The Class of 8-11 includes the following graduates in the back row from left to right: Arthur Hall, Daren Cook, Nichols Lombardo, Kevin Grahl, David Felton, Shaun Hogan, D'Andrea Williams and Jeremiah Smith-Sanchez. The front row from left to right: Frank Nunez-Vega, Mohamad Faraj, Treasean Miller, Darrius Tolbert, Nicolas Romano, Deja Smith and Nicole MacDonald.

This is the second classs of the year to be trained for positions in th three county jails. The Wayne County Sheriff's Office conducts the 160-hour, state mandated training to prepare officers to deal with the situations correctionsl personnel face in detainment, trasportation and maintenance of the inmates.

Read 7629 times Last modified on Friday, 25 August 2017 19:14
Login to post comments